photos by Mirko Ludwig and Ana Carrasco

Medieval Music from Mediterranean Sea

Saturday, 07.08.2021, 8 pm CEST

Location: E-Werk, Saal
18€ / 15€  (red.) / 23€ (Soli-Ticket)

INFO: Also free live stream via Tamburi Mundi youtube channel (voluntary donation)

Tickets

The Spanish musicians Isabel Martín and Carlos Ramirez, known from the formation Milo ke Mandarini, trace in their music the roots of Mediterranean musical cultures and combine them with their own Iberian tradition. Their program includes Sephardic songs, traditional melodies from the Mediterranean and own compositions, which they present passionately on various regional and hand-made instruments.

Pere Olivé, 2012 Tamburi Mundi Award winner, is now a sought-after specialist in historical percussion. He studied early music and traditional Catalan music with Pedro Estevan and other well-known musicians. Due to his profound knowledge of orally transmitted musical traditions coupled with a wide-ranging classical repertoire he gives impulses to many well-known ensembles and theater productions.

Together with his ensemble partners Baptiste Romain, professor for string instruments of the Middle Ages and early modern times at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis, and Silke Gwendolyn Schulze, expert for exotic medieval wind instruments and double reed instruments of the Renaissance, they immerse into the richness of medieval timbres and add a fresh and cheeky splash of color.

Medieval Trio QUIDNI

Baptiste Romain - fidel, bagpipes 

Silke Gwendolyn Schulze - douçaine, shwam, double flute, one hand flute, string tambourine 

Pere Olivé - historical and traditional percussion

Duo Isabel Martín and Carlos Ramirez

Isabel Martín - vocals, pandereta

Carlos Ramirez - bağlama, lavta, yaylı tanbur, hurdy-gurdy

Artists Website:

www.baptisteromain.com/

www.pereolive.cat

www.silke-gwendolyn-schulze.com/ 

www.milokemandarini.com/

Festival location: E-Werk Freiburg, Eschholzstr.77, 79106 Freiburg                                  Festival information: http://www.tamburimundi.com  / office@tamburimundi.com
Tickets: BZ’s main ticket office and regional ticket offices (phone: 0761 - 496 88 88), www.ewerk-freiburg.de

photos by Mirko Ludwig and Ana Carrasco

Medieval Music from Mediterranean Sea

Samstag, 07.08.2021, 20 Uhr

Ort: E-Werk, Saal
18€ / 15€  (erm.) / 23€ (Soli-Ticket)

Tickets

Die spanischen Musiker:innen Isabel Martín und Carlos Ramirez, bekannt aus der Formation  Milo ke Mandarini spüren in ihrer Musik den Wurzeln mediterraner Musikkulturen nach und verbinden sie mit ihrer eigenen iberischen Tradition. In ihrem Programm finden sich sephardische Lieder, traditionelle Melodien aus dem Mittelmeerraum und davon inspirierte eigene Kompositionen, die sie mit spürbarer Leidenschaft auf unterschiedlichen traditionellen Instrumenten aus der Region und Instrumenten aus eigener Handarbeit präsentieren.

Pere Olivé, Tamburi-Mundi-Preisträger 2012, ist inzwischen ein gefragter Spezialist für historische Perkussion. Er studierte Alte Musik und traditionelle katalanische Musik u.a. bei Pedro Estevan. Seine profunden Kenntnisse von mündlich überlieferten Musiktraditionen  gepaart mit einem breitgefächerten klassischen Repertoire machen ihn zum Pulsgeber vieler bekannter Ensembles und Theaterproduktionen.

Gemeinsam mit seinen Ensemble-Partner:innen Baptiste Romain, Professor für Streichinstrumente des Mittelalters und der frühen Neuzeit an der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis und Silke Gwendolyn Schulze, Expertin für exotische mittelalterliche Blasinstrumente und Doppelrohrblattinstrumente der Renaissance tauchen sie ein in die Fülle mittelalterlicher Klangfarben und setzen so manchen frisch-frechen Farbtupfer.

Medieval Trio QUIDNI

Baptiste Romain - Fidel, Dudelsack                                                                                                Silke Gwendolyn Schulze - Douçaine, Schalmei, Doppelflöte, Einhandflöte, Saitentambourin Pere Olivé - historische und traditionelle Perkussion

Duo Isabel Martín und Carlos Ramirez

Isabel Martín - Vocals, Pandereta
Carlos Ramirez - Bağlama, Lavta, Yaylı Tanbur, Drehleier

 

Seite der Künstler:innen:

www.baptisteromain.com/
www.pereolive.cat
www.silke-gwendolyn-schulze.com/                                                                    www.milokemandarini.com/

 

Info: Alle Konzerte gibt es auch als Live-Stream auf dem Tamburi Mundi Youtube Kanal!

Veranstaltungsort:
E-Werk Freiburg, Eschholzstr.77, 79106 Freiburg                                                                          Informationen zum Festivalwww.tamburimundi.com  / office@tamburimundi.com      Tickets: BZ-Karten-Service und alle regionalen VVK-Stellen der BZ (BZ-Ticket telefonisch: 0761 - 496 88 88), www.ewerk-freiburg.de